Interrupting Yoga: Possibly the Most Beautiful Song, Ever.

It is I think, as close to feeling a deep connection to God as I’ve ever felt through music…and yet it is a song written for romance not spirit……

For the past six months during cool down at the end of my instructor Michelle’s muscle tone class at the Y and in the middle of a few of the Y’s Yoga classes, the instructors played an ethereal song that moved me into the highest place of peace and calm, a soothing, gentle and angelic lullaby that lays on me, and then moves into my cells.

Kelly Sweet’s song We Are One song for many listeners will feel like words around romance, but for me it spoke of Spirit….of a connection to higher planes. Read more…

Photograph by Nazareth

Share

Leave a Reply

