The Dragonfly and I: The Mystical Symbolism of an Ancient Insect

I’ve been drawn to dragonflies the last two years. Vast symbolism behind this beautiful ancient winged-creature has appeared across continents and cultures.

Bugs and I have a largely innocuous relationship, although I am stereotypically squeamish around many of them. They go about their assigned and perfected jobs in the ecosystem, staying outside my radar until I scratch a mosquito bite, step in an ant mound, or clear a splat from my Florida windshield. More…

Share

Leave a Reply

